New York nagaram Chors

Discussion in 'Tamil Guitar Tabs - Submit or Request' started by pnamblat, Sep 23, 2006.

1. pnamblat

pnamblat New Member

Dear All,
    Here's what I thought the chords were for the song, I have copied ksdil's lyrics over which I have posted my chords.Comments are welcome, I am a newbie to this site

Intro humming....(2 times)

C Am ( C to Am is after the first strum)
    G Am ( this humming you will see continues in the background after certain lines)

C9 = 032030

Am C9 Am C
    New York nagaram urangum neram thanimai adarndhadhe
    G Am FG Am G
    paniyum padarndhadhe kappal irangiye
    G Am GAm
    kaatrum karayil nadandhadhe
    Am C9 G Am F
    naangu kannaadi suvargalukkulle naanum mezhuguvarthiyum
    G Am G
    thanimai thanimayo (thanimai thanimaiyo)*
    G Am
    kodumai kodumaiyo

(New York)

oooooooo
    C9 G C G
    Pechellaam thaalaattu pola ennai uranga vaikka nee illai
    C9 G C G
    nilavin oliyil mutham thandhu kaalai coffee kodukka nee illai
    C9 G C G
    Vizhiyil vizhum thoosithannai naavaal edukka nee ingu illai
    C9 G C G
    manadhil yezhum kuzhappamthannai theerkka nee inge illai
    Am G Am G F C
    naan inge neeyum ange indha thanimayil nimishangal varushamaanadheno
    Am G Am G F C
    vaan inge neelam ange indha uvamaikku iruvarum vilakkamaanadheno

2. jozko

jozko Banned

pnamblat, into tamil too? great. seems well worked out one. will chk and try to comment. keep it up.

3. jozko

jozko Banned

pnamblat, i was trying the intro and they sound good! Just a question can
    C Am7 (Am7 x 0 2 0 1 0 ) possible or totally ruled out?

4. pnamblat

pnamblat New Member

Jozko,
    thanks for your comments for this thread and others.

I myself have only heard this song for the last 3-4 days on my PC and hence not very confident on all the chords, i have posted whatever sounded to me so that we can start discussing and improving any errors.