New "NOOB" on the Block..! Need some Help..

Discussion in 'Beginner's Q&A Forum' started by |SteEL|, Mar 4, 2012.

1. |SteEL|

|SteEL| New Member

After a long time finally i decided to get a guitar. I am an absolute newbie and donno whack except some wikipedia'in
    and going through some threads here.
    I finally decided to get a Granada PRD-4 dreadnought from furtados online.
    I hope i haven't made a bad choice about it...
    The main reason I am getting one online is that there is no shops nearby at all and it is impossible for me to travel
    120+ kms to go and scout for a guitar at the moment.
    The pickle I am in is since I am getting it online I would like to know what all other stuff i should get along with it like strings and picks.
    Kindly do suggest me the different size of strings that i must get along with it.
    If there is anything else that i must consider buying along do suggest.

Thanks yall

PS: Forgot to mention this site has helped me a lot in my decision. GREAT STUFF!!!

2. Sumanovo razor

Sumanovo razor New Member

electronic tuner,metronome,extra picks,medium gauge strings,gig bag if not included with the guitar,string winder,strap...btw whats your budget .maybe i can suggest you some better guitar models or brands.

where do you live?

3. |SteEL|

|SteEL| New Member

Wow...Thnx Suman..
    My budget is 5k..
    I guess i can get a bag and extra picks.. But i saw the strings have dimaeter mentioned ..Which diameters i hav to get?
    I am going to order through furtados. IDK wether my budget covers the tuner and metronome..
    (Just googled wat a metronome is :) )
    Wats a string winder?? Can u mention the brands u recommend to get on the products u said?
    Yes if u can suggest a better model or brand it is always welcome!!!

I live in kerala..
    Thanks a lot for helping me out here.. !!

4. Sumanovo razor