Need to buy new Electric Guitar for around 18k

Discussion in 'Beginner's Q&A Forum' started by Cheta_49, Sep 3, 2011.

1. Cheta_49

Cheta_49 New Member

i am a beginner and been playing on acoustic for around 6 months now. Need a guitar with single coil pickups(suitable for the type of music i am planning to play) with good wood (not agathis),had my mind set on the cort x6 with its H-S-H pickups,but it has a floating bridge which i have heard gives a lot of trouble keeping tune.would like to purchase a hard tail or vintage tremolo guitar.Not going to play mostly soft metal,indie rock kind of thing.plz dont suggest ibanez GRG's,B C Rich,fender squier strat(no disrespect for any one who own these guitars,but saw a lot of bad things about these ones in many reviews).

2. harmonizer

harmonizer The Son of the Moon

god ! u rejected too many axes... btw what have u heard about yamaha pacifica series?? they're HSS ( chances that u will reject are very high ) :p:

3. Cheta_49

Cheta_49 New Member

@harmonizer -thanks for replying friend.
    pacificas are awesome and i will surely go for them if i don't find any other ,the reason (i know really shameful) i am not getting a pacifica is because of the looks,i would like to get a more modern looking guitar like ibanez etc,i know looks are the last thing i should see but i think they should matter atleast a little, also there should be some valid choices other than pacificas in this budget ,right?

4. harmonizer

hmmm.....best of luck....m also about to buy my kit....some guys on IGT can help u choosing ur right gear...wait for their reply

5. alpha1

alpha1 I BLUES!

What is so modern looking in an Ibanez?

It has the same decades old Stratocaster silhouette.
    Perhaps you are talking about the paint scheme.

6. Cheta_49

Cheta_49 New Member

@alpha1: dude ,thanks for replying,but can you please help me with the query i have put.