Need Help in buying new Guitar

Discussion in 'Beginner's Q&A Forum' started by rnayak72, Oct 10, 2007.

1. rnayak72

rnayak72 New Member

Hi All,

I am a beginner buying my first guitar and need help. I stay in Bandra, Mumbai. I want to buy a basic acoustics guitar for beginners, Can any one help me & suggest

1. Which make & model should I opt for ?
    2. What will be the approx range (Cost) ?
    3. Where in the western suburbs of Mumbai can I buy it ?
    4. Will I need any accessories, if so, what ?

Please help me make a beginning ? Thanking you in advance

2. ambush

ambush _RASTA_man_

do what i did
    go to the nearest music shop and buy the cheapest one available...if you dont know any shops, look it up in the yellow pages
    as for accessories you will need to buy plectrums (picks)

3. saurabhrocks

saurabhrocks New Member

u shud buy a gud guitar, but not too gud,
    a decent guitar can cost u anywhere frm 1200 - 5000.
    depending on ur budget.
    take an experienced guitarist with u,or else u may end up buying a damaged or improper guitar.
    accesories
    a set of strings, a few plectrums, and maybe a guitar chord chard and some theory, frm where to start(u'll get them from the net)

4. beowulf

beowulf New Member

If you are really serious about guitaring, I would suggest go for a good guitar to begin with. No point spending now and then buying again after a year. If you are not too sure, go for something cheap and take somebody along.
    I had the same questions a few months back and I went to a lot of places in Mumbai. Here is what I feel about brands:
    1. If you have the budget (abt5k+) pick up a yamaha (210/310). This one will last long