My First Electric Guitar

Discussion in 'Beginner's Q&A Forum' started by metalhead, Apr 29, 2007.

1. metalhead

metalhead New Member

No, I haven't brought one yet.. i wouldn't, without suggestions from the experts.:) I have a budget of 20K. I have been playing acoustic for like 4 months now and am planning to buy electric. i think its good to practice on both rather than learning acoustic for years and then starting with electric from basics. Moreover I am stricly into metal. so i am kinda eager to lay my hands on electric baby. :D:

Before posting here, i checked few at On Stage Lajpat nagar here in New Delhi.
    he showed me Fender strat which was like for 18K but i didnt like it at all. it just didnt sound the way i want. then i tried few Ibanez Gio and few other models of Ibanez. Out of which i did like one but was priced at 26K. so here i am confused and heat struck..damn it was hottest day. so please help me with this.

i think most of the pro here must know what i want. incase 20K is bit too low i can stretch it up a notch. but i want a decent guitar.

Stay Metal. :rock:

2. laneymaney

laneymaney Banned

Ive got a brand new Ibanez RG350DX (paid 27gs ) for sale. Im selling for 22k non negotiable. PM if interested...if your not interested i suggest you post this same thread in the Guitar & Gear Section . Thats the main hangout :)

Welcome to IGT btw!

3. metalhead

metalhead New Member

ah i see..Mods Please move this thread that would be much better than posting again. sorry for the mess up.

4. jetru

jetru New Member

I got a kick ass Les paul for less than 10 grand. :p but not in India :(
    Try to get it from abroad if u can, relatives etc. They're a lot cheaper there.

5. sDEVs

sDEVs Inventor