May be it sound stupid

Discussion in 'Beginner's Q&A Forum' started by rashrahul4u, Oct 10, 2006.

1. rashrahul4u

rashrahul4u New Member

Respected all senior IGTians
    I know the question I am about to ask may sound stupid but please tell how much a person who is learning Guitar since past 5 months should know about Guitaring (Obviously I am that person in the question) I am able to play a handful of songs, But I know I am not good at leading also I am able to figure out chords of the songs correctly. But I am practicing regularly I am practicing scales, various rhythm patterns. So please guide me am I on a right track and what more things can bring improvement.

Thanking in advance & Regards

Happy Guitaring

2. Sheerig

Sheerig New Member

u r doing the rite part of u... but don sit idle in the same scales which u practise all the day... music is an ocean and can say more than tat.. there is no end.
    waatsover u practise.. u should be an expert in tat. if u learn..learn... then u'll be learning till the end.. try to use ur stuff in rite asspects... and tell me wat all the scales u learnt in the months passed... try to learn new progressions of chordz... and ur mind shud have creativity... tas very importnt... and in sscale part.. try to cobine scales to get new tunes.. for this u shud do ur writting part then n there.. this is wat i do.. and hope u agree....

3. jake_e_lee

jake_e_lee Banned

some people make rapid progress,some dont.
    the best u can do right now,is find a really good teacher..who wont rip u off hopefully and start from there.
    learning songs is a good thing..
    imo u should know basic theory:intervals,major-minorscales,chord construction,modes.
    figer dexterity will come over time..
    try and come up with diff patterns..and play slowly and correctly in the beginning..try and use the metronome and practice with it.