Looking for New/Used Guitars in Bangalore

Discussion in 'Guitar Gear Talk Forum' started by Soulforged, Jan 4, 2005.

1. Soulforged

Soulforged New Member

Hi All,

I am looking at buying a new/second-hand electric guitar. The budget is Rs.15000 at max. I am new to Bangalore, so can someone please tell me where I can check out some good guitars...both new and used?

Also, I play mostly classic rock stuff and prefer the strat's clean tone, can you suggest some guitars which fall in my budget?

:rockon:
    Soulforged

2. ronnieanand

ronnieanand n00bier th@n th0u

Hi,
    There aren't many places in Bangalore for guitars. Anyways you can check out Reynolds Inc. at the Brigade Road / Richmond Road junction, Aruna Musicals in Basavanagudi, Rhythm Musicals is Residency Road (very close to Brigade Road). There aren't any specific 2nd hand guitar dealers.

3. Soulforged

Soulforged New Member

Hey thanx...Will check the places out...

I have heard of Reynolds...its a famous joint...but I have also heard that they are unecessarily expensive...true?

I have been out of the Indian guitar scene for a while. What kinda guitar can I hope to get with my budget? I wouldn't mind picking up a Squier or a Samick. How are the Indian makes? heard a lot about Tansen.

:rockon:
    Soulforged

4. ronnieanand

Hi,
    You can check out Comet, Samick, GB&a which would cost you less than 10K and are Korean make gutiars. I personally use a GB&a and it rocks. It'd cost you around 8K. Tansen is pretty decent and the price ranges from 7K to 18K. Pretty decent ones but the quality is not consistent across various batches. You can also get low end Squier, Epiphone, Yamaha, Ibanez, Kramer in your budget.
    Reynolds is slightly expensive but the quality is assured. At least he doesn't rip you off like Aruna musicals.

5. ronnieanand