Local Music Festival...Help wanted in song selection

Discussion in 'Music Talk' started by Harsh Kumar, Apr 24, 2006.

1. Harsh Kumar

Harsh Kumar The Official IGT Jester

The subject makes it pretty clear. Theres a western music fest in September but practise has to start from 1st may itself. i am having problems selecting songs.

I am more like 'Stairways to Heaven' type and my other guitarist is like a rocking machine.

The Picture is

I am a good guitarist (meaning i can play songs like Staiways to heaven, Behind blue eyes to some nickelback things)

I have an excellent drummer.

I have a great bassist.

I have a wahburn n2 and zoom 707IIg and a Tanseen electric.

Suggest songs which can win competitions.
    Genres from soft pop to hard rock.

PS i do have singers but they have a very much india accent so dont suggest any rap stuff or something like 'Back in Black - AC/DC ' which is hard too sing.

The song has to be selected fast so plz if u could hurry.

2. Harsh Kumar

i also have a good bass guitar but no bass processor

3. abhimanjrekar

abhimanjrekar ----> Zhol-Man<----

NOTHING ELSE MATTERS in the soft world.....anyday u can count on it provided the guy sings well...

4. alpha1

alpha1 I BLUES!

My Guitar lies Bleeding in my arms - Bon Jovi. One of his best composition.

5. fat_kax

fat_kax Kickin Ass Since 1989 !

hey - why dont u use ur sense of humor to find sumthin??? hmmph...:RollLol:
    *stiffles a giggle*

6. the_wizard

the_wizard Omega == God

try any modern rock bands which are catchy but at the same time not too overplayed..
    dont play nothing else matters etc....they have been done to death

try bands like Red Hot Chili Peppers, Ramones, Nirvana, Staind, Queens of the stone age, Blur etc

7. Harsh Kumar

I dont know wat that means and BTW i am pretty serious abt this competition DPS Digboi, DPS shillong is also participating and they have perhaps some of the best upcomming artists from india.