Introduction by Rishikesh and a few queries

Discussion in 'The ChitChat Lounge' started by rishikeshkale, Feb 7, 2006.

1. rishikeshkale

rishikeshkale New Member

Hello all,

This is Rishikesh. I just bumped onto IGT while searching for chords (as would be the case with most of the newbies here) recently and joined the forum.

Is there any 'Introduction' kind of a section here where new joinees put their introduction and brief info about themselves? I couldn't find any; so I am posting here itself. Moderators, please move this thread to its appropriate place if any.

I have been learning to play guitar since more than a couple of years. I dare to say I can play basic chords and a few songs/pieces here and there. My guitar practice got seriously interrupted when God gifted us a baby girl 2 years back. Though I had to sacrifice guitaring (is that a word?), believe me it's a real sweet experience to have an angel to grow in your arms.

Well, now she is two years old and pretty manageable so I can extract some time to re-kindle the guitaring spirit in me. IGT seems to be the best station for this.

Now, as I logged on to IGT I figured out I cannot open posts in new IE windows. Is this specifically disabled? Is there a way I can enable this feature as I am used to opening more than one threads in new IE windows and addressing them one by one?

I live in Pune and would love to meet any IGT members in Pune.

Kudos to such a great guitaring forum. I'm in and savoring !!!

bjr likes this.
  2. rishikeshkale

rishikeshkale New Member

OK..figured out the right-click disabled thing from previous posts. For what I want;
    '@wizard .. To open in a new window hold shift .. n click on watever u wanna open in new window .. '

Sorry for not searching before asking this doubt.

3. the_wizard

the_wizard Omega == God

d00d :shock: :shock:

Do I know u??

and yeah, Welcome to IGT
    :welcomean

4. sixstringsin

sixstringsin ||||||

:RollLol:
    :RollLol: