Ibanez GRX70...good or bad?

Discussion in 'Guitar Gear Talk Forum' started by chauhan, Mar 20, 2005.

1. chauhan

chauhan New Member

hello everyone!!

i'm a newbie here and an absolute beginner guitarist :) i just bought my first electric guitar. its an ibanez GRX70. so guys, is it a good guitar?

i had told the person who has brought it for me from china to get an RG series guitar but he bought GRX instead. is it better than the RG series?

i realize that any guitar that u get for free is a good guitar :p:

Attached Files:

2. death_metal_fan

death_metal_fan oh goody, it's a woody!

It is definitely not better than the RG series. I own an RG370DX myself and have played both a GRX40 and a GRX70 and they are far inferior as far as construction and tonal quality go.

But since you are a beginner, you probably won't find much of a difference. As you improve with your guitar playing you will begin to notice the difference between your guitar and other better quality guitars. Anyway hope you enjoy your new guitar and practice well.

3. fictional_real

fictional_real Pyaasi Jawani

RG series is an higher end ibanez guitar whereas GRG is more of lower end. Technically speaking, RG Guitars gives more than what GRG can gives. I have played GRG170 and i am a beginner when it comes to electric guitars, it was chinese make, sounded good (maybe becuz i have no experience when it comes to electric) but i think its defenitely not bad for a beginner.

@DMF...dat guitar was for 12k, it was sounding good. if i had money at dat time i wud have gone for it. i met one guy there, he was experience, when i was asking abt that guitar he came forward and suggested me not to buy dat guitar or if u want to buy it....change the strings.

Wat do u think?

he was trying AX1000G or something....it was for 15k. i was trying my hands on GRG which was connected to AX KORG. it was really amazing, the effects was amazing.

4. death_metal_fan

death_metal_fan oh goody, it's a woody!