ibanez>boss>Stranger?

Discussion in 'Guitar Gear Talk Forum' started by noxiouswinter, Apr 20, 2006.

1. noxiouswinter

noxiouswinter New Member

Hi all.. I'm from Kerala. I started playing 2 years ago on one of my friend's acoustic guitar. I never went for
    any guitar classes since I didn't have the time. I thought myself by experimenting
    with the guitar and playing songs I liked the most with the help of Guitar-pro.
    I like slash's solos and I can play some of them. The only song i know completely
    is sweet child o mine. I learnt that on my acoustic. Now I want to play it on stage and learn more. I know it requires a les-paul>marshall setup but since I can't afford it, I went for an ibanez GRG270, a boss DS-2 and a stranger cube 80.
    Later i'll get an Ibanez Weeping Demon WD-7. Now that my guitar and distortion
    pedal are one their way from U.A.E, why don't u people tell me what you think of
    the setup. Also tell me if I should have gone for the boss OD-3 instead of
    DS-2.

2. LEFTY_GUITARIST

LEFTY_GUITARIST -= M®. §öU†|-|ÞäW =-

y don u buy a processor?? by which u can play Les plaul +marshall setup along wid other things.
    wut bout other effects like delay, chorus and phaser n stuff like tht.??

and u play sweet child o mine solo's on a acouctic n thts da only thing u can play??:eek::
    correct me if im wrong, the price of marshall mg15cd is similer to cube 80:think:

ur guitar is decent dude.....many talented guitarist cant afford a Ibanez.....and isnt it ur 1st elec?buy a processor and a good amp.or do single unit setup......

3. sridhar11_2

sridhar11_2 Instrumental guitarist