i can never become a good guitarist

Discussion in 'Beginner's Q&A Forum' started by pacificwaters, Sep 10, 2004.

1. pacificwaters

pacificwaters - .+:| Oriel |:+. -

hey of late this is happening to me. has it also happened to you when u were learning the guitar

i have been learning the guitar for the last 18 months. and uptil 2 days back i was like very much attached to my guitar (infact i still am). but till 2 days back when i was practicing i had this vigour in me that i want to be a very good guitarist.

but all of a sudden just when i heard a joe satriani cassette i sort of got depressed, when i heard his guitaring.he is just awesome. and like i got dejected that i can never become a good guitarist. i think u r getting me. i have lost the previous vigour.

has such things also happened to you.

please help me get out of this depression

2. prash_rocks

prash_rocks Over the Hills & Far Away

a lot can be said about it... but i'd refer you instead to someone who really knows all about it... u interested in some philosophy pw?

https://www.guitarprinciples.com/GettingBetter/essay10.htm

https://www.guitarprinciples.com/Philosophy/philo8.htm

plus, there are quite many articles on this page that could be of help too:

https://www.guitarprinciples.com/GettingBetter/gettingbettermenu.htm

in general, i'd recommed u to browse thru this site and at least read - if not accept - all that it has to say: https://www.guitarprinciples.com/

3. esgallindeion

esgallindeion Minstrel Knight

For me, when i her steve vai play, or any other of my fav guitarists, its more like an encouragement to keep on practising till i can play like them...

4. DrSaurabh

DrSaurabh Wh@+s Up D0C