How long have you been...............

Discussion in 'The ChitChat Lounge' started by rockboyteek, Jan 17, 2005.

1. rockboyteek

rockboyteek New Member

hey peeps.........how long have you been playin guitar and are u in any band???? :band:

2. d_ist_urb_ed

d_ist_urb_ed Genuflect b*tches!

Round 'bout 7 months, and no, not yet, looking to form one though, soon enough.

3. Bandbaaja

Bandbaaja Pronounced Band Baaaa Ja

10 years of stagnation
    By stagnation i mean,
    i started learning with full vigour and interest and my motto was to be the most outstanding student amongst my sir's disciples.
    But then I formed a band with some other "dudes"
    a gujrati dandia band, because we thought thats the easiest way to make money to buy better equipment. We made a lot of money but I regret that day now as i look back, because i hardly knew the major and minor chords, and once we started getting shows, our main priority was to learn songs and pieces from songs.
    From the day the band started doing shows in a bigger circuit, (1995-ish) i have hardly LEARNT anything NEW except some theory here and there. I have hardly ever done scales and ladders and exercises. GOD I REGRET THIS :(

But then, life's been good
    I play LEAD GUITAR a lot of Hindi music in a lot of local bands in mumbai (free lance guitarist)
    I play BASS with a mumbai rock bad called PYTHAGORAS and the RIGHT ANGLES (for those who came in late we've been out of the new music arena, and were part of the I-ROCK festival in 1996-7. We play a lot of Ozzy, Sabbath, Maiden and Van Halen to name a few.

I currently also play BASS with a mumbai retro rock band called One Night Stand.
    We preform regularly at Not Just Jazz By The Bay. Our list includes everything retro from Beatles to REM, and one of our guitarists also included Black Hole Sun, claiming that its retro NOW :|

4. rockboyteek

rockboyteek New Member

Woah