hi everyone

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Andi, Nov 28, 2011.

1. Andi

Andi New Member

Just registered to this community but, been in touch with since 2005, i was just lookin for chords of a song, found, but i think its not correct, so, in frustration and to make some corrections, here i am. by d way the song was 'wada karo nahin chordoge tum mera saath' from the movie 'Aa Gale Lag Jaa'. In Every posts i found the chords for that song are in 'Am' Scale, but when played it, its so high pitched, almost a note high, it should be in 'Gm' Scale, but if u listen the song, still its not exactly on the perfect note (as per the standard tuning), i've to lower the tempo/scale to get the exactly on the notes. to play on 'Gm' just lower all the chords a whole note down whatever are in the posts. try it.
    by d way i'm a guitarist,singer,composer(a lil bit)

2. alpha1

alpha1 I BLUES!

First check whether the guitar is tuned with A string = 110 Hz.

3. Andi

Andi New Member

hi Alpha1,
    thanks for ur concern,
    ya, that i already mentioned, tuned on standard frequencies, as shown in the table below

String | Note | Frequency | Scientific pitch notation
    -------- | ----- | ------------| --------------------
    1 (Highest) | e' | 329.63 Hz | E4
    2 | b | 246.94 Hz | B3
    3 | g | 196.00 Hz | G3
    4 | d | 146.83 Hz | D3
    5 | A | 110.00 Hz | A2
    6 (Lowest) | E | 82.41 Hz | E2

i've many tuners (both hardware & software) if u have that song, just check it out. and of course, if u think that somethings wrong with my findings please feel free to advice. thanks again.

4. alpha1

alpha1 I BLUES!

Can you give a specific thread where the "wrong" chords are posted?

5. Keoraf

Keoraf Keyboard Player

If the chords are good it doesn't matter in what scale it is played, i guess you know that.
    But you are right, it should be mentioned the chords are posted in another scale as the original!