Help this noob pick out a guitar..

Discussion in 'Beginner's Q&A Forum' started by manujosephv, Mar 12, 2009.

1. manujosephv

manujosephv New Member

I'm a newbie and just started studying guitar. Been about two three weeks. I was thinking of buying a decent guitar for not more that Rs 3500. I did a little online research( most of it was here in this forum :)) and compiled a short list of guitars that can be get for 3500 +/- a few hundreds. The prices I got from an online shop "Raj Musicals"
    https://rajmusicals.in/index.php?cPath=33_34

gb&a Guitar - SAG 100

gb&a Guitar - SAG 110C Dreadnought

Givson Guitar - Venus Special (Semi Electric)

Granada Guitar PRS 1

Pluto Guitar - HW41C

Which of these should I buy?. or is there some other good guitars out there in this price range?.. Please help me.

2. angel_of_sin

angel_of_sin bassist.....

srry...n))bs arent supposed to play guitars.......its bad luck..........

3. detritus

detritus New Member

It honestly does not matter if you're just starting out. Your main concern would seeing which guitar has strings you are most comfortable pressing, as some can be a bit too hard for beginners.

4. manujosephv

manujosephv New Member

I know this might sound so stupid.. but I dont know much about guitars.. Does the strings being soft has any relation to the cost of the guitar?.. Or to the quality of the guitar?..

and I asked abt the brand cause from reading this forum I got the idea that some branded guitars has a higher probability of turning out a good guitar than the others. So i just wanted to get the best within my budget.

5. sam#3

sam#3 The Lucifer

GB&A n pluto r gud options... Dont go fr givsons or granada... U can chk out a few lesser known brands too, just take someone wid u who knows a bit of guitar...
    N all the strings r metal, nothing softer ;p
    their make changes the quality of sound...