Help:-Plan to Buy a New Semi Acousic from Canada

Discussion in 'Guitar Gear Talk Forum' started by .:VinAY:., Sep 20, 2005.

1. .:VinAY:.

.:VinAY:. New Member

Hey guys...thanx a lot for dropping by.I am an amateur guitarist from Bbay(as my stats on the rite tell u).Now iv been learning for abt a year but its been on & off due to various reasons so u can cut tht period to half a year.At the moment iv finished my basic Major and minor chord positions with 4/4 strumming & im quite thorough wih it.
    K tht was for the intro:p and now for the main story:-My uncles gonna be cmn down in abt 2 months from Canada and i think iL ask him to pick up a guitar for me.However,he hasnt ever touched a guitar so the whole idea of him buying a guitar seems a bit odd since he wont hav a clue.So i was jus wondering if u guys could help me out.I currently have a HOVNER F-Cut Semi Acoustic guitar which is abt 2 yrs old and doesnt sound as good as it probably could anymore.I hav a budget of abt 200-250 US$.I am lookin out for a F-CUT Semi Acoustic guitar,preferably black in color :) ,so if u guys could pls temme how to go abt it.I could probably ask him to buy it online too so if u guys kno abt ne place whr u can order online and which delivers in Canada(also nice guitar models).Iv tried looking abt online myself but iv noticed tht all the guitars look good and u really cant differentiate.Also u never know if ur getting a good deal and how good the features actually are.If not tht then u guys could also probably temme wad shud i ask him to look out for and wad he be carefull of...any kind of help will be apreciated.In case ur interested,heres wad i would want my guitar to look like
    https://www.samash.com/catalog/show...hrase=&Contains=&Search_Type=SEARCH&GroupCode =

Any kinda help wiL be appreciated.Thanx a lot ppl :) !

2. despremee

despremee New Member

Toronto has some nice n big guitar shops. If you are interested I can send you the address/ locations.

3. sayanakaharry