HELP - Picks in Bangalore

Discussion in 'Guitar Gear Talk Forum' started by MelodicShredder, Nov 22, 2005.

1. MelodicShredder

MelodicShredder New Member

I'm new to B'lore. Can anyone tell me a music shop where I can get a descent pick such as Jim Dunlop,Cool, SIT, Fender,Dava Control Pick etc, I need Picks of Heavy type. ie; 0.88mm and above.

Thanx.

2. jekyll

jekyll Banned

Plectrum ???

3. MelodicShredder

MelodicShredder New Member

yep. Plectrum...

4. ronnieanand

ronnieanand n00bier th@n th0u

You call .88 as heavy :p: . I use 1.5mm Dunlop Gator. Anyway you can check them up in Rhythm Musicals. .88 as very easy to get. Only 1.5mm are tough to find :mad: .

5. jekyll

jekyll Banned

^ HOHA

once i made a plectrum from mouse buttons :grin:

2 mm thick ... it had such a punchy attack
    bt the flipside was that the plastic used for mouse button is very soft - so it kept on eroding :annoyed:

6. ronnieanand

I once made it from Credit and it was pretty good. The edges were not smooth because I had cut it with scissors. Was using it quite some time till I lost it.

7. jekyll

jekyll Banned

I had to make mine coz i misplaced my original plectrum ...

8. sridhar11_2

sridhar11_2 Instrumental guitarist

I got 2 or 3 1.5mms at Aruna easily. Just had to search inside the box.

9. Nanda

Nanda Bassist

Hey i had (still have is somewhere) .. one made from the ponds powder case !

10. abhijitnath

abhijitnath Fighting GAS frantically

Does anyone use stubbys?
    I used to think the pick attack would be way too loud, but then I started using them...you can play muchmore cleanly and lightly with them!
    I started with Dunlop 3mm stubbys but now play Dadi 2mms

11. ronnieanand

I tried 3mm and 2mm. Didn't feel comfortable holding them, so chucked it.

12. Sash

Sash New Member

Rhythm Musicals(Near MG Road), Reynold's are two good places to find the plectrums in bangalore.

13. Sash

Sash New Member