Help needed to buy gear

Discussion in 'Guitar Gear Talk Forum' started by Satch_fan, Mar 15, 2005.

1. Satch_fan

Satch_fan New Member

Hi All,
    Hi Jayanth,
    I am using Givson bluebird electric guitar and zoom 707 pedal for the last 1.5 yrs. Now I want to go for GT-8, GT-6, GNX3 or GNX4 and an Ibanez guitar and also a small amplifier. I do stage shows in Kolkata so now I want to invest some money. I am new to Bangalore. Could you please let me know the location/addresses where I can get good deals in bangalore. Pls let me know the current prices also. Thanx a lot!

2. fictional_real

fictional_real Pyaasi Jawani

hi Satch, Jayanth is no longer in IGT. Though you can search his post, he might have suggested wat you exactly need in some post.

dont be in hurry, other experience guys frm IGT will help you soon. just hold on.

3. chintan9

chintan9 yay! i won the ipod!

If u can afford the GNx4 there is nothing like it. well I think the cheapest place to get a high end pedal is RHYTHMS probably the cheapest in bangalore.

4. sanjivdas

sanjivdas New Member

hi again

Hi, I had sent you a PM earlier, guess you did not check.

I checked at my regular shop, the GT6 is 29 K and the GNX3 is 27 K, with bill and warranty, and he says he will match it or even go low if someone else offers the same. Tell me if you are interested and I will point you to him.

We are looking for a guitarist with gear for our band (being formed, we are also looking at incorporating bengali folk and baul songs into western) so if you are interested pls let me know.

Sanjiv
    [SNIP]

5. h4f0n

h4f0n New Member

I saw a gt6 in action, pretty good i must say!

6. fictional_real

Ibanez JEM Prestige is among the higher end guitars, Though couple of guys in IGT own RG series Guitars, they are good too. There are several other guitars, i suggest try all of them before use, you may change your mind.

7. dennis

dennis The Bhangra King