Help me choose an electric guitar and an Amp and find a good store in kolkata...

Discussion in 'Guitar Gear Talk Forum' started by tirtha2chester, Apr 21, 2011.

1. tirtha2chester

tirtha2chester New Member

Hi guys, I'm new to IGT.... I've been playing acoustic guitar for the past one year and intend to buy an electric one, which I'd like to begin with.... After doing a thorough research on the internet, i narrowed down to these choices:

1) Ibanez GRG 170 DX
    2) Ibanez GRG 150
    3) Gregg Bennet Avion AV1
    4) BC Rich Warlock Platinum
    6) Fender Squier Bullet Stratocaster

i would like a versatile guitar which can play all sorts of music ranging from Pop rock, Punk Rock to Death Metal, or atleast suit good to these genres with the combination of amps/processors.... My budget is within 15k... Any other GOOD guitars within the range are welcome for consideration

AMPLiFIERS

I know nothing about them, their features and so on.... My budget is within 8k... The amp needs to have basic effects like vibrato, reverb and mild distortion....... Though i'm considering the following, i need more suggestions from you guys
    1) Roland Cube 20X
    2) Stranger Cube 40
    3) Stranger Cube 80

Please don't suggest anything below 20W

PROCESSORS
    this again i have no knowledge of... Suggest me so real good processors/effect pedals worth spending Rs.5000..... Needs to have WAH WAH and distortion....

GUITAR STORE IN KOLKATA???
    I live in Calcutta and hence need some suggestions for good guitar/music stores which have a wide range of guitars , amps and so on from variety of brands so i can find the best of the best things at my budget....
    Wating for your reply,
    Regards,
    Tirtha

2. bcrich

bcrich New Member

Why? You practice with a band?

3. tirtha2chester

tirtha2chester New Member

@bcrich-