help in buying an electric guitar,budget 20k

Discussion in 'Guitar Gear Talk Forum' started by s0uldefiner, Oct 16, 2010.

1. s0uldefiner

s0uldefiner New Member

hi!
    well i have been playing acoustic guitar for last 2 years,so i m not a very beginner kind, thinking of switching myself to an electric version.

i have heard names of companies like jackson, ibanez, cort, esp, b.c.rich,greg bennet and many more . all these companies have many different series of guitars which is making it even harder for me to decide which one is actually my kind.

i basically wanna play rock and metal, even some clean blues wont be bad somtimes. I m more of a rhythm player. Bands like skillet, Breaking Benjamin, daughtry, evanascence,linkin park(every ones fav), bullet for my valentin, nirvana etc etc r of my taste. well list is quite long, hoping that these names will help u to guide me in buying my electric guitar.

my budget is 20k(cant extend it any more)

thank u

(sory if it irritated u because of its length)

2. s0uldefiner

s0uldefiner New Member

i wud like to add to it that my budget 20000 Rs (as i have seen people r also posting in dollars). wanna buy it in india. no location boundation. suggest me the cities also where it can be available.

3. anup57panthi

anup57panthi New Member

dude ..simply go for ibanez!!! there are the awsme guitars as i would say guitar is nothing but the guitarist should b good!! but boys need toys too so they make gr8 guitars they are cheap damn smooth.................u can certainly look for those ranges guitar in bajaoo inia forum ...if u get sme guitar post ur model num then we have boys who cna really guide u well with it....so all the best.jai metal!!

4. ambush

ambush _RASTA_man_

I would suggest a greg bennet av3 and a roland amp.

5. ultrabot90

ultrabot90 Like fishes need bicycles