Help in buying Acoustic guitar (Noida,Delhi)

Discussion in 'Guitar Gear Talk Forum' started by chaggudog, Dec 19, 2006.

1. chaggudog

chaggudog New Member

hey folks,
    i have been playing guitar since about 1 & 1/2 yrs...at that time i bought a cheap acoustic guitar to learn it as i was learning it all from the net and wasnt sure i could go all the way....

now tht i am quite satisfied with my progress i want to move on and buy a good acoustic guitar...i have a budget around 5k....cant go much beyond that...suggest me a nice guitar in this range.

i m in Noida...so even shops around delhi can be recomended....

how abt the Plato guitar's shown here...r they good?

http://www.bajaao.com/pluto-jumbo-acoustic-guitar-pickup-and-equalizer-p-3836.html

how abt the Givson brand...or ne other u all can suggest....thnx in advance...

2. yazi

yazi Banned

3. vini

vini Repeat Offender

in my opinion..

pluto is not that bad either..but yes..if u can get yamaha for around 5k..then nothing bad in it....but then u would have to buy from bajaao.com only..it originally costs 6k...so what will u do if ur budget is too tight n cant go beyond 5 grands???arrange 1grand somehow..coz yamaha is best out of all these....i think u can even check out granada!

still better...u go to the shop and give ur budget..then help shopkeeper to find u a good guitar!

buy from onstage (lajpat nagar)..it is cheaper in comparison wid bharat music house (lajpat nagar / panchkuian road)

4. yazi

yazi Banned

No, man, Onstages electrics are cheaper not acoustics.

5. vini

vini Repeat Offender

go to both on-stage n bmh..(located closely)...compare and then buy..simple!

i've heard of some shops in darya ganj too..no idea, where exactly

6. nazr

nazr angel is my genital..

Daryaganj is full of these shops.Virtually every other shop sells musical instruments and pop corn machines.

7. yazi

yazi Banned

They r popcorn machines? I thought they were coffee machines!