Hello from Los Angeles, CA.

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Mychela, Jun 17, 2008.

1. Mychela

Mychela New Member

Hey Everybody, what's up? I'm new to this type of community, so I would try my best level to adjust. I've been playing the Bass Guitar about 4 years now, but recently stopped (for some personal reason), so now I'm just confused and how to refresh my memory of what I learnt (it might sound awkward, but it is). Anyways, I'm just here to meet someone that can help, and if possible new friends/people once I get the grab of it.
    Well, it's always nice to start-off a thread blog with an introduction and continue from there, good inspirational experience. Anyways, if any response comes this way, well and fine. If not, I'm seeking to hear from you all soon. So, yeah.
    Talk to you sometime soon.
    Take Care. =]

2. bjr

bjr Lady of the Evening

AIM smileys suck.

The best way to refresh is to just start playing again. Play and see where you stand and then work out a practice routine and follow that regularly.

And don't stop playing.

3. Mychela

Mychela New Member

Oh.

Thanks for your reply. Anyways, do you know everyone that could like teach and stuff? Because, I'm looking for someone that could do that, so if you know anyone just let me know.
    So are you into playing any instruments or what?

4. Keoraf

Keoraf Keyboard Player

Totally right, its just a matter of practicing alot and you'll be back at the point were you stopped a while ago!
    Anyways, good luck Mychela, btw welcome to this community, hope you'll enjoy your staying here!!!

5. bjr

bjr Lady of the Evening

Depends on what you're looking to learn really. So what have you learnt in your four years and where are you looking to go?

I play the guitar. I don't follow my own advice hence suck because my practice is sporadic at best. However, Im sitting here practising even as we speak.

6. Mychela

Mychela New Member

Ok