Guitar Tutorial CDs in India

Discussion in 'Guitar Lessons, Tutorials & Tips' started by floyd&vodka, Jul 3, 2006.

1. floyd&vodka

floyd&vodka New Member

Guitar Tutorial CDs

I am a beginner and have been dabbling with the Guitar since the past 2 months.

I have heard that many good CDs are available for learning the guitar. Can someone please guide me and tell the names of the good CDs.
    How much do they cost?

If they are costly, is there any way of downloading them from the net?
    I am from Mumbai. It will be great if someone can tell me where are these CDs available in Mumbai. Does anyone here have it so that I can copy it from them?

Regards
    Ramesh

2. guitar_man

guitar_man Banned

You need to take guitar classes.That is the best way to do it.Try to find a teacher near you.If that is not possible then search the net for music lessons or guitar lessons etc.
    Hope this helps.

3. floyd&vodka

floyd&vodka New Member

CDs and Teachers in IIT

phew ! thanks man ! finally somebody replied ..

I have been taking classes for two months .. But now I am shifting to Powai .. and I will have to discontinue them .. I was thinking if I can find some CDs which will help me keep praticing there as well .. Can anyone givem me the names of a few good ones?

Also, does anyone know any good teachers inside or near IIT Powai?

Regards
    Ramesh

4. ronnieanand

ronnieanand n00bier th@n th0u

There are good books available with accompaniment CD. They are excellent tools for learning. I primarily learnt from Books.

5. floyd&vodka

floyd&vodka New Member

Thanks

That sounds good....

Can you please let me know the names of a few good ones. How much do they cost?

If they are costly, Is there anything which I can get cheap - second hand, or download from somewhere (say some P2P netwrok)?

Regards
    Ramesh

6. g0g0l

g0g0l ! SpAm

One of the best tutorials:- RocK Discipline - John Petrucci