Good electric guitar between 5000 to 7000

Discussion in 'Guitar Gear Talk Forum' started by ashish_10190, Dec 15, 2007.

1. ashish_10190

ashish_10190 New Member

i'm a newbie.. i have never held a guitar in my hand.. i have great passion for an electric guitar.. i wanted to ask you if i can make my dream come true by learning an electric guitar..without learning accoustic first?..pls tell me a good electric guitar between 5000 to 7000..?

i have been listening to western music for 7 years now.. and i prefer soft rock and pop.. pls tell me a guitar accordingly.. i would be very greatfull to you..

Ashish

2. saurabhrocks

saurabhrocks New Member

well ashish, first of all if u have never held a guitar in ur life, then how do u call urself a newbie?

anyway,u have a passion 4 music and a great desire to learn guitar.
    electric guitar is a bit difficult to learn,as a primary learning instrument,.
    importance of an acoustic guitar cannot be neglected, and soft rock music dosen't entirely consist of electric guitar.

i recommend u to start with an acoustic guitar,
    once u learn ur basics on an acoustic, u'll see the brighter side.
    again and again, pro musicians turn to thier acoustics to compose the basic body of a song.

well rest is upto u,

regards,
    saurabh

3. dj_doctor

dj_doctor New Member

i get what u mean... all u need is a givson[for ur budget] if u go a lil higher up u can get a good deal with yamaha 112 or fender strat.....

i feel electric is much easy though a lil investment is a must....

get good marshall 10 or 20 w amp should cost around 2000 and get a effects paddle... these can be really expensive....

my personal advice, hook up the guitar with comp and output into ur music system and get a effects software...

l8r...
    peAce....

p.s.
    if u want i can sell u gr8 guitar software and loads of books in pdf format, all my exclusive collection and various videos... for cheap... but u have to pay online.... pm me if interested...