Getting my first Guitar

Discussion in 'Beginner's Q&A Forum' started by mihir94, Dec 1, 2011.

1. mihir94

mihir94 New Member

Hey all,

I am a complete newbie in guitars but listening to metal drove me into the thought of buying a new guitar insted of some expensive phone(Atleast it would be productive)

I am pretty much attracted to metal so I thought of electric ones , but not knowing the "a" of guitars I require a lot of help here

I have a max budget of 15k and I needed the whole electric set with amplifiers etc

This guitar wouldnt be upgraded for another 2-3 years and for my liking I wouldnt want to play an accoustic for that long time
    Any help in this regard would be highly appreciated?

2. mymusicmyguitar

mymusicmyguitar Active Member

Really appreciate this :).

I luckily happened to play on this model . Found it pretty impressive. But pickups were not powerful. They suited more for classic sound. But the built of this one was nice.
    Cort-Zenox-Series:-
    Cort Zenox Series Z42FT Electric Guitar - Made in Indonesia - Electric Guitars - Buy online at the guaranteed lowest price in India - BAJAAO - India - BAJAO - Buy and Review Musical Instruments, Pro Audio, Studio, P.A. Audio Equipment

See if you can increase ur budget to:
    Cort Zenox Series Z44 Electric Guitar - Guitars - Buy online at the guaranteed lowest price in India - BAJAAO - India - BAJAO - Buy and Review Musical Instruments, Pro Audio, Studio, P.A. Audio Equipment

Fender:-
    Squier Affinity Series Fat Strat Electric Guitar - Guitars - Buy online at the guaranteed lowest price in India - BAJAAO - India - BAJAO - Buy and Review Musical Instruments, Pro Audio, Studio, P.A. Audio Equipment

Sorry i dont have any link for Yamaha Pacifica model. but do check them out if they are available