Electric Guitar and whammy rod (tremelo)

Discussion in 'Guitar Gear Talk Forum' started by sukrut, May 24, 2008.

1. sukrut

sukrut God Guitarist

well, i have been playing the acoustic now for more than 2 years....so i finally decided to buy myself an electric........and the usual problems start.......

my budget is around 12k.......

so i have narrowed it down to these

Ibanez

http://www.bajaao.com/ibanez-grg170dx-electric-guitar-p-157.html?manufacturers_id=23
    http://www.bajaao.com/ibanez-2007-series-gsa60-electric-guitar-p-4214.html
    http://www.bajaao.com/ibanez-2007-grg121-electric-guitar-p-4762.html

Yamaha

http://www.bajaao.com/yamaha-pacifica-012-electric-guitar-p-3930.html

RAT
    http://www.bajaao.com/rat-id1-electric-guitar-with-licensed-floyd-rose-tremolo-p-4719.html

well here's my current list........

i mostly play metallica and iron maiden......and the usual hindi stuff.......

what i want to know is which is best suited???
    also are RAT guitars good? cuz i have never heard of them........

also some info into pickups would be helpful.......

now about the whammy rods..........
    are they good at these prices?
    will the guitar slip out of tune quickly???
    should i stick to non-tremelo ones???

and i wanna really fly across the fretboard.....
    so which neck is the thinnest???

i'll be buying my processor later.......right now im depending on you guys....plz help me out here.........you can also suggest some other guitars as well..........

cheers!
    :beer:

2. Shashank007

Shashank007 Extremist

well I tell u something...don't buys Rats and Birds..i had a bad experience with them...........buy Ibanez....u'll not regret afterwards

3. Shashank007

Shashank007 Extremist

oh i forgot

Cheers

4. sukrut

sukrut God Guitarist

you had a RAT guitar man???

what's wrong with it?

cheerS! (again!)

5. kapilgnathan

kapilgnathan New Member

help