Effects Pedals.

Discussion in 'Guitar Gear Talk Forum' started by Quadrophenia, Nov 13, 2005.

1. Quadrophenia

Quadrophenia Member

Hey everyone..i'm looking for a good Pedal, which has good effects for lead playing.. as i'm new to the effects pedal stuff ive got one..but itsnot soo good coz its got multiple effects so t he effects are weak, i want an effects pedal on its own..
    i'm thinking on the lines of chorus,zoom pedal, behringer etc etc..
    if u'd give thename of the company for the individual effects that'd make my life alot more easier. thanx eg:boss,marshall, etc etc..
    :beer:

2. sridhar11_2

sridhar11_2 Instrumental guitarist

If You want distortion you could go for either Boss DS-1 or SD-3 they pretty good.

3. Quadrophenia

Quadrophenia Member

is it good for leads?
    what about chorus pedals?

4. Alfons

Alfons C.F.H

umm for chorus ..check out the rocktron TSUNAMI chorus....itz amazing...but u hav 2 import it :((

and for leadish distortion....umm...wat genre do ya play ?

5. sridhar11_2

The DS-1 would be good enough for leads - even Joe satriani,Steve Vai and lots of other people use it.

SD-3 is an overdrive pedal so it's good for classic rock and mild distortion needs unless you use it to push the amp's distorion.

6. Alfons

Alfons C.F.H

dude the ds-1 which satriani uses is higly modified......i dont at all like the sound of the stock one's......they suck big time ....but if u go 4 a keely modded 1 ..then u'v got sumthing awsum

7. sridhar11_2

Satriani uses a STOCK DS-1 . Vai is the one who has the DS-1 Ultra. Vai gave one modded to satriani but he never used it for recording purposes.

8. Alfons

Alfons C.F.H

huh ?i dont think .....lemme check..naah man satch cant that awsum lead sound with a stock ds-1 !

9. jekyll

jekyll Banned

DS-1 is quite weak for todays music ...
    Steve Vai n Joe SAtch use Modded ones for their lead work ...

10. sridhar11_2