Easiest way to tune the guitar?

Discussion in 'Beginner's Q&A Forum' started by dj_factor, Feb 1, 2005.

1. dj_factor

dj_factor New Member

Hi guys, Im a newbie at guitars and just got one to learn on, can someone please detail me how can i tune my guitar the easiest way and to be perfect.

10X in advance..

2. d_ist_urb_ed

d_ist_urb_ed Genuflect b*tches!

"Easiest" way to do it is to find yourself a digital tuner. Go to www.download.com and download Digital Guitar Tuner.

3. Bandbaaja

Bandbaaja Pronounced Band Baaaa Ja

The BEST and EASIEST way to tune (this is for beginners) is not to rely on ears.
    Buy a tuner that tells you to tighten or loosen the strings by way of a meter.
    Do not think that by using a tuner, your ears dont get the right training or something like that. Your ears will train themselves in the coming years.
    Rather if you rely on your ears and tune, there are chances that you learn songs also in the wrong tuning, and screw up your hearing sense.
    Use a tuner and be Safe"

Buy a Korg Chromatic Tuner CA-10 if available, else wait for the CA-30 to release.
    Its better that the Guitar Tuner GA-10, because the guitar tuner only detects standard notes. With the chromatic tuner you can detect every note.

4. dj_factor

dj_factor New Member

10X BandBaaja N Disturbed for ur help :) i shall surely try both ways to my best.. :)

5. Mr. Scary

Mr. Scary Bass-tard Child

i use my Korg tuner too..worked for me.

6. d_ist_urb_ed

d_ist_urb_ed Genuflect b*tches!

Oh yeah, if you can get a Korg, that'll be awesome, i was just informing you of a free tuner. And what bandbaaja said is true. Your ears will gradually train themselves. Later you can use relative tuning.

7. fictional_real

fictional_real Pyaasi Jawani

buy a tuner or a download a tuning software like one disturbed was talking abt...u'll need a mic or u can connect ur guitar directly to the computer and do the tuning using dat software.