Deperately looking for an old Acoustic guitar

Discussion in 'Guitar Gear Talk Forum' started by powerguy, Jul 15, 2005.

1. powerguy

powerguy New Member

Hi Everyboby
    I am just a starter and have taken uo guitar classes . I am a software engineer by profession but have enthu to learn guitar
    I am desperately looking our for an old acoustic guitar for around 500-800 rupees as i wana buy new one in 2 montsh as my instructor suggests
    But i really want to practice at home and want an old guitar to play at home
    If anybody wants to sell his old one can you please contact me at 9819359176
    I am placed in mumbai
    Thanks a lot
    Powerguy
    Guys come forward and help me out with thsi thing

2. aysh

aysh -|h3 ori9in4| (ui!aris-|-

buy a new one right away .. will cost u arnd 2-2.5k . as far as possible buy a jumbo body guitar coz it sounds much better

3. deathdr_87

deathdr_87 Awesome Guitarist

normally ppl dont sell their first acoustic - they always keep it for tp - u might want to call up bhargavas at metro - they sometimes keep old acoustics..

4. ronnieanand

ronnieanand n00bier th@n th0u

Buy a new one. Playing on poor guitar will curtain your learning. Buy yourself a good playing one. Preferably take some guitarist along with you and ask him to check it up for you. There are tons of Bombay guys in this forum who can help you in that.

5. deathdr_87

if ur in south bbay - i can land up at furtados - else ask around if ur in suburbs - im sure ull find someone...

either ways - if ur ready to buy new - go for a hobner acoustic (around 2-3k) or a granada (theyre a little expensive but better).

6. powerguy

powerguy New Member

Thanks

hi everybody
    Thanks a lot deathdr_87 , ronnieanand and nemo
    I did fo to furtados but they didnt have a old one...there was one ehich she said would give at 10% dicount which was damaged a bit , i mean the box but i was not interested...