Buy Hobner 265 Acoustic Guitar

Discussion in 'Guitar Gear Talk Forum' started by astrowiz, Jan 26, 2005.

1. astrowiz

astrowiz New Member

HI Guys,
    I am a beginner and am going to buy my first guitar (I have been practising on my friend's guitar - basic stuff ) this weekend.
    I digged through all the discussions on this site about the best beginner guitar and I have made the choice to buy Hobner 265 Acoustic.

But could someone pls tell me how much would I get it for in Delhi ? I want to buy it from a reputed shop lest I get a duplicate - I am thinking about New Bharat Music Shop (Lajpat Nagar). :think:
    Moreover could I expect the salesman to bundle some things (case, strings, plectrums, etc) with the guitar for that price ?
    Will I have to do bargaining (is it prevelant in guitar buying/selling) ? :confused:

Also as I have decided the model, what to look for when I am choosing the piece (what to check, etc..) ?

PlZ Help... :please:

2. d_ist_urb_ed

d_ist_urb_ed Genuflect b*tches!

Any discussions regarding Guitar gear should be posted in the Guitar Gear Talk Forum. Thread will be moved.
    Back to topic, i'm sure someone will help you regarding the place to buy, but i'll give you some piece of advice that's prevalent anywhere. Always bargain with the salesman, you can say that since you're buying both the guitar and case, he should give you some discount/or a new set of strings or plectrums equal to that amount of discount. Also, the things to check are the neck, the tuners, strings, sound, playability and all. Hope this helps. Please ask if you require any more help.

3. Kobain

Kobain New Member

hmm....
    this was me a few days ago...
    well the following points should be the highlights while buying...
    1. play for comfort...while buying if possi try to tune the guitar if u know how and play some thing or jus strum on.. ...if u don't know how to tune ask the salesperson...but try playin all the pieces