Bought a new oscar schmidt guitar, need advice

Discussion in 'Guitar Gear Talk Forum' started by raviknt, Sep 22, 2009.

1. raviknt

raviknt New Member

Hi there, I have just bought a new Oscar Schmidt by Washburn OG2B (Black) guitar for Rs.7,000/- 4 days back. I was supposed to buy Yamaha F310, but the dealer didn't had one, so he referred me this one. Since I am a novice and only know 7 or 8 chords, I don't know how a good guitar really sounds. I had Givson Standard F-cut guitar before this and I think my new guitar sounds a lot better than my previous one. Please advice if I had bought a good guitar and how it is compared to Yamaha F310 . Thx

2. metalmickey

metalmickey New Member

a good looking entry level guitar from the washburn's.....good features 2.....but lookin at the low price of just 7k i doubt its authencity as even the company's website has quoted a price of 225dollars!!.....sure its new?.india is famous for doublin the conversion rate but you seem to have got it cheaper!!......anyway congrats on your new guitar......................

3. distorted

distorted satan

How will the advice help now? You have already bought it ryt? Any chance of getting it exchanged?
    Learn to live wid it man...

4. raviknt

raviknt New Member

Well I got cheap 'cos I knew the dealer (Bhatia Musicals, Khanna Market, New Delhi) 'n he is an authorised dealer of Yamaha Guitars (check out on yamaha india website). It's a brand new guitar as he got the packed one opened in front of me and it was shining like a star. It sounds good though.

I just wanted to know how it is, compared to Yamaha F310.

5. metalmickey

metalmickey New Member

that price i bet no way unless he smuggled em to india!!....anyway all the best!!........anyway about the comparison wats it gonna matter to you now?.as uve already bought the washburn?!!.....by all means the yamaha is a greater option.......no doubt on that......

6. flood

flood New Member