<Boss GT6 v/s Digitech GNX3>

Discussion in 'Guitar Gear Talk Forum' started by rust_in_pain, Jul 3, 2005.

1. rust_in_pain

rust_in_pain <:Rising Rockstar:>

Hi,

Both these processors are available for 300$ at zzounds.com.Now i am about to order one from the US. So what are your experiences with these?

As far as i heard the gnx works only with 110v which means i need a stabilizer for it which could trouble me every now and then due to voltage fluctuations.Is that true?

Which one has better sound quality?Actually i had a chance to play on GT-6 and found it amazing,but then i would even found a zoom505 amazing as i am new to them.

Waiting for your replies.

2. deathdr_87

deathdr_87 Awesome Guitarist

for gnx3 - ask blackmamba - he has a gnx4 if im not wrong - ttheyre supossed to be really good. i think the gt-6 is also quite good - id recommend either one - i dont know specifically which has which features - but somethings to look for:

1. in line compressor (as in u should be ale to apply a compresor to any patch without ahving to remove anything else)/
    2. senstive expression pedal - i dont know how sensitive each is
    3. ease of use - i think both are fairly complicated in use-ask some1 who has dem

3. nebuchadnezzar

nebuchadnezzar G34r G33k

Take some time and read ALL the reviews on harmony-central for both, you will often find the small problems and stuff mentioned in one of the user reviews..its painful reading all that stuff but you could get useful info there...and ofcourse nothing beats actual feedback from a user,so as deathdr said contact blackmamba....

4. rust_in_pain

all:what is FACTORY RESEALED?

i ve been reading some reviews according to them boss is the winner but i am tempted for gnx3 as it has 8 track recorder,drum machine and all that facilities.....

5. deathdr_87

deathdr_87 Awesome Guitarist