Bassist willing to join/form a Blues/Blues-rock/Soul band (Bangalore)

Discussion in 'Form a Band' started by fena, Jun 10, 2012.

1. fena

fena New Member

As said in the title..i'm interested in joining or maybe forming a Blues/Soul/Blues-Rock band in Bangalore. I'm still kinda new to bass playing (have been playing only for a year and a half, though i've been playing drums and guitar since 2003) but i am willing to learn more and play more!

Regarding my style of playing; i'm largely influenced by James Jamerson, Willie Weeks, Pino Palladino, Tal Wilkenfeld, Oteil Burbridge and Jerry Jemmott, Rocco Prestia, etc..not that i can play like them, just that they have really shaped the way i APPROACH music.

Regarding the type of music i'd like to play;
    In Blues, take B.B King for example, Alvin Lee, Eric Clapton, John Mayer's take on the blues and his other band John Mayer Trio, etc
    In Soul, mostly blue-eyed Soul and RnB, ok..actually i'm open to just about anything :) ; ranging from Joss Stone, Amy Winehouse, Aretha Franklin to Tedeschi Trucks Band, The Allman Brothers etc..; you can also check out John Mayer's Born and Raised album.
    here are a few examples:-
    'People Get Ready' - Jeff Beck with Joss Stone (live 2007) - YouTube
    Donny Hathaway - Little Ghetto Boy Live - YouTube
    Alvin Lee - The Bluest Blues - YouTube
    John Mayer Trio - Gravity (Live) - YouTube
    John Mayer - Slow Dancing In A Burning Room (Live in LA) [High Def!] - YouTube
    the thrill is gone - B.B. KING - YouTube
    Midnight In Harlem - Derek Trucks & Susan Tedeschi Band (Live At The Crossroads Festival 2010) (HD) - YouTube
    John Mayer - Something Like Olivia (Born and Raised) - YouTube

one more thing; I'm still in college so..commitment maybe an issue, if that is gonna be factor.

so..anyone interested can contact me by
    1) Phone :- 7411500207
    2) Email :- fena.hauhnar@gmail.com
    or you can find me on Facebook under the user name :- Fena Hauhnar
    :beer: