basic tips how to hold plectrum and with how much power i shoud stuck strings?

Discussion in 'Hindi Guitar Tabs - Submit or Request' started by prashant_yadavv, Jul 13, 2006.

1. prashant_yadavv

prashant_yadavv New Member

hello friends,
    i am very new to guitar world but the main problem i am facing is
    that when i am playing certain songs i feel that sound from my guitar is not
    pleasent inspite of fact that i have a good acoustic guitar . so i want the basic tips how to hold plectrum and with how much power i shoud stuck strings

2. cronix

cronix New Member

the power with which u should strike always depends on the song....keep a constant volume most of the time and increase or decrease the power as per the requirement of the song. The harder u strike the more volume u get(aint that obvious)

to hold ur plectrum follow this method.... make a fist and insert the plectrum between the thumb and the index finger.... release the other fingers from the fist.... and viola

Cheers :beer:

3. Xxtacy69

Xxtacy69 New Member

tips

make sure you listen to the song carefully, if you are playing chords and you wanna strum properly then make sure you listen to the song enough times to get the pattern right. I always play to the song, this way eventually you will get the strumming and it will sound right.

4. prashant_yadavv

prashant_yadavv New Member

thanks , i hope this will work

5. zee

zee New Member

ok dont hold the plucktrum too hard let it slide which will give a smooth efect for slow songs and make sure that ur guitar is tunned properly there are some good softwares us the string to string tunning it goes like this

first of all tune the first string e to the appropriate sound which sounds like the key E in the key board

now hold the second string in the fret board 1 and pluck it and pluck the e string free check whether they are similar if not hold the second fret and check