any violin lovers out here?

Discussion in 'Misc Musical Instruments' started by nabzy, Aug 17, 2006.

1. nabzy

nabzy New Member

Heya all!
    just wondering if there are any violinists out here...i've been playing for about 15 years and absolutely looooove the instrument...i love my guitar but the violin just tops it in everything! so...what are ur fave hindi pieces wid violin in them? and...if u've written out the violin part for any song...please send em over! i'd love to play new things...lolz..

:beer: cheers to the king of instruments...

2. alpha1

alpha1 I BLUES!

Yes. I am.

3. steelstrings

steelstrings New Member

hello nabzy.. I love all the music instruments..
    violin is an instrument with which u can make ppl cry, jump laugh and what not.
    even though I play guitar and keyboard.. I always admire ppl who play violin coz its the most difficult instrument to learn as far as I know. Can u please record the violin piece from Mohabbatein and post it. I love it and also anything from the cupboard of "Dr.vaidyanathan" the great.

4. himika9

himika9 !!!WANNA B ROCKSTAR!!!

hey if u can do a cover of "aa bhi jaa" from the movie sur
    :) that song sounds great in violin

5. nabzy

nabzy New Member

Hey Himika and steelstrings! I totally agree that the violin can portray all kinds of emotions..aahh..its awesome..one second u can be playing something so sad and then all of a sudden change it around and play something full of joy.. i've played both the mohabbatein theme (that's definitely one of my faves...) and the aa bhi jaa violin part...and will deffo record them and post em as soon as i have time...another one that i really like is the short violin piece at the beginning of hum dil de chuke sanam...i think ismail darbar is also a violinist...so...obviously he knows what notes a violin shines on...anywhos...tc

6. g0g0l

g0g0l ! SpAm

7. taxyse

taxyse t3h.