Andy James album review

Discussion in 'Music Reviews, Albums, Biography etc' started by sgt.misery, Jun 9, 2012.

1. sgt.misery

sgt.misery New Member

Alright I have never done a review before though I constantly read many of them. After hearing every track of this album at least 80 times this is my first attempt at reviewing an instrumental solo album :)

Album Name : Andy James
    Album Artist : Andy James
    Release Year : 2011
    Genre : Instrumental Metal/Shred/Guitar Virtuoso
    Rating : 9.5/10

Tracklist:

1. Legion
    2. Angel of Darkness
    3. The Storm
    4. What Lies Beneath
    5. Burn It Down
    6. Into the Void
    7. Dust in the Wind
    8. Separation
    9. Gateways
    10. Bullet in the Head
    11. War March

Andy James has been around for quite some time. Starting with his 1999 release "Machine" followed by "In The Wake Of Chaos" this album is Andy’s 3rd instalment. And somehow every time he seems to be getting incredibly better. Being a guitarist myself the first time I heard of Andy James is in one of his Lick Library lessons. Now after so many years of hard work Andy is slowly evolving into a more complete guitarist. Inspired by the likes of Paul Gilbert, Andy Timmons, Zakk Wylde and John Petrucci, Andy somehow seems to be getting better than his inspirational counterparts.