Advice: Game making software

Discussion in 'Computer Forum' started by rockin'away, Jun 11, 2005.

1. rockin'away

rockin'away Banned

if i want to make a game is there any software that is easy to use ( other than RPG Maker and GameMaker) that doesn't require any coding and that is easy to make great games?... any help?

2. amit82cse

amit82cse Silent observeR

What type of game you wanna make using which language?

3. rockin'away

rockin'away Banned

i dont want to use to much language cauz i aint that good with language... but a simulation game... kinda like THE SIMS

4. somendra_guitar

somendra_guitar New Member

man its not so easy

simulation games such as the sims are large & need lot of graphics details & all
    i'm not an expert but i can say this that such games are made using languages
    only.
    making a simulation game is not 'made a game in the holidays' kinda job
    it needs lot of expirience & knoledge!!!

5. rockin'away

rockin'away Banned

kk sir!............

6. amit82cse

You can first start with writing game Tic-Tac-Toe using C#. Then can move to advanced "brick" game using DirectX with full keybd, mouse, sound, video support.

Just a suggestion:)

7. ajax_ds

ajax_ds STRIDER

dude.... if u wanna build high end games... lastly it boils down to boring coding... u gotta be good at coding & math because u will reqire it for giving a 3D effect & collision detection...

8. ajax_ds

ajax_ds STRIDER

there was a good page by the name amit's game programming page for starters i had seen a few years back... let me see if it's still there..

9. ajax_ds

ajax_ds STRIDER

10. amit82cse

Useful info for me as well.
    Thanks ajax.

11. light_of_erindi

light_of_erindi New Member

U can't code games like "the sims"...with game making softwares...u have to use C and/or assembly and libraries ...

12. rockin'away

rockin'away Banned

okk... any help on how to make ur own email service?

13. rockin'away

rockin'away Banned