Accoustic OR Electric

Discussion in 'Guitar Gear Talk Forum' started by krishnaG, Jul 13, 2006.

1. krishnaG

krishnaG New Member

Hello PPL,

I am kind of new to the world of guitar, and have been learning it since a year and a half.
    I have learnt lot of chords lately, and few songs to play too. Currently I have a reynolds guitar(bangaloreans would know better), which sucks.

I want to buy a good quitar(in range of 5000 to 7000 rupees), but am confused whether to buy an Accoustic or Electric guitar. Is it better to go for electric, and will I be albe to still play all those chords for even soft songs/slow songs using electric guitar?
    Please guide me.
    Thanks!

2. aysh

aysh -|h3 ori9in4| (ui!aris-|-

buy urself a good jumbo acoustic guitar .. it'll suit u just fine if soft and mellow songs are ur type .. good luck !

3. krishnaG

krishnaG New Member

thx nemo for ur valuable feedback....I will buy a jumbo accousic guitar.....I am planning to buy one in chennai, as I heard there are good shops there...planning to go there in a months time.....
    Can anybody tell me which shop to buy it from, just in case you happen to know it.
    thx!
    Krishna

4. alpha1

alpha1 I BLUES!

Yes you will be able to.
    Ofcourse it will sound diffrrent from an acoustic guitar.

Some people prefer the tone of acoustic guitar, some prefer electric.
    Its you call ultimately.

5. prit_undead

prit_undead New Member

i think u'll like the accoustic btr
    also thr's no point lry going 4 an electric at ur budget coz u hav 2 get an amp as well as a processor
    get urself a good jumbo accoustic nd fit a mic in it if u ever decide 2 go on stage

6. cronix

cronix New Member

^^^^ agreed

7. subbu567

subbu567 New Member

--------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Dear Krishna