Follow Us On Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Watch us on YouTube
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Shredder is offline Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2005

    Req : MTNL Triband Review -

    Hi Guys,
    Does anyone here in IGT use a MTNL Triband Broadband Sevice . How is the service and typically what download speeds do you get . I was thinking of getting their Night Unlimited Plans .. Heard somewhere that you have to restart your router after Midnight to actually get the free unlimited downloads .. is this true? ... also has anyone managed to get it working on a Linux Distro .. I am using Debian Sarge (Kernel v2.4)

    Any help would be appreciated
    Om Sweet Om

  2. #2
    CrYpTiC_angel's Avatar
    CrYpTiC_angel is offline Rebelle!
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    alpha1's pants
    i use it... speed is alright.. 256kbps (kilo bits) means it comes to abt 27-32 kBps (kilo bytes)... it's good enough for me. it's pretty consistent. dunno abt the other stuff u asked.

  3. #3
    Shredder is offline Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    thanks for the info ... btw what plan are you using ...
    Om Sweet Om

  4. #4
    Addy Pant's Avatar
    Addy Pant is offline Highway Star
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    New Delhi, India
    I use the Plan 199 thingy with 256 Kbps speed. Though I'm happy with the speed (mostly between 20 - 30 KBps), the bandwidth limit of 400 MB is too less. After cutting my usage, I still manage to exceed by at least 50 MB. Its really cheap though 199 is nothing compared to others (and nobody else with a decent plan wasn't supplying in my area ).
    I got a bad bad feeling
    That my baby don't live here no more
    She ain't comin' about is she
    That's alright i still got my guitar

    - Jimi Hendrix (from Red House)

  5. #5
    death_metal_fan's Avatar
    death_metal_fan is offline oh goody, it's a woody!
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    I'm planning to take the DSL NU plan this week. My friend has taken it and the speed is quite decent. As far as I know it is necessary to restart the ADSL modem for the unlimited usage to kick in. It says so on the MTNL site.
    Since the creation of the Internet, the Earth's rotation has been fueled, primarily, by the collective spinning of English teachers in their graves. (QDB #754533)



Similar Threads

  1. Can I get a review, please?
    By ustdjohnny in forum Guitar Gear Talk Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-22-2007, 12:32 PM
  2. zero - hook review
    By rocking_devil in forum Music Reviews, Albums, Biography etc
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 11-29-2005, 07:50 PM
  3. my aadat ( need review )
    By max_payne16 in forum IGT Soundtrack - Your Band, Your Gig, Your Music
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-01-2005, 09:17 PM
  4. Kutcheri review
    By harini in forum Carnatic Music of South India
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-16-2005, 11:33 PM
  5. Equipment Review
    By Genesis in forum Guitar Gear Talk Forum
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 03-29-2005, 04:58 AM


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO